A complete front bumper replacement is easier to manage when the replacement package is checked before the original parts are removed. This guide covers the product configuration, package contents, finish, folded-shipment note, and the model-specific details that still require verified repair information.
Quick Answer
The Merton kit is listed for 2011–2014 Ford Edge models and includes a primed bumper cover, front grille components, lower pieces, and two brackets. It is described as a front kit without DRL. Before replacement, compare the original front-end layout, trim, engine/configuration information, OE references, and package contents. Use Ford service information or a qualified installer for exact removal and installation details.
Confirm the Kit Before Removal
- Vehicle: 2011–2014 Ford Edge
- Visible trims: Limited, SE, SEL, Sport
- Visible engine notes: 3.5L V6 gas and 3.7L V6 gas
- Configuration: without DRL
- Finish: primed
- Material: polypropylene and metal
- Package: six listed items for the front bumper/grille assembly
Compare the original parts and product gallery while the existing bumper is still on the vehicle. If your Edge has a different engine, front-end option, lamp arrangement, or previous modification, request fitment verification before beginning the replacement.
Review What the Package Lists
- One bumper cover, listed with OE reference BT4Z-17D957-BPTM.
- One front grille assembly, listed with references BT4Z-8A284-B, BT4Z-8200-A, BT4Z-8200-C, and BT4Z-8200-D.
- One lower bumper cover, listed with OE reference BT4Z-8200-E.
- One bumper grille, listed with OE reference BT4Z-17K945-A.
- Two brackets, listed with OE references BT4Z-17C947-A and BT4Z-17C947-B.
The listing also says that some screw fasteners are offered, but it does not specify their quantity, size, or complete hardware coverage. Confirm the hardware details before planning the repair around the package alone.
Check the No-DRL Layout
This product is described as fitting a Ford Edge without DRL. Compare the lamp openings and front bumper shape with your vehicle. Do not add openings to the primed bumper cover based only on an image or assumption; confirm the correct configuration first.
Ford's official owner information explains the daytime-running-lamp function and its relationship to vehicle lighting controls. If your front lighting arrangement differs from the listing, use the vehicle record and qualified fitment support to resolve the difference before removal.
Plan for a Primed Bumper Cover
Merton lists the bumper cover as primed. The product page does not state a final paint color or color-match service. Ask your installer or body shop what finishing work is required for the vehicle's intended appearance before scheduling the replacement.
Account for Folded Delivery
The product page notes that products are delivered folded. Inspect the packaging and each component after unpacking. Photograph any visible issue and contact Merton if the condition or handling instructions are unclear. Do not install a part with unresolved damage.
Use Verified Installation Information
The Merton listing does not provide a model-specific removal order, fastener map, tool size, torque value, or full installation procedure. Use the applicable Ford service information or a qualified installer for those details. Ford's parts catalog also recommends using the VIN for the most accurate parts search.
Post-Replacement Checks
- Confirm the bumper cover, upper/lower grille pieces, bumper grille, and brackets are the intended components.
- Check visible gaps and alignment against the body panels and lamps.
- Confirm the no-DRL configuration matches the vehicle.
- Confirm the primed finish has been handled according to the installer or body shop's plan.
- Check that no warning or lighting issue appeared after reassembly and arrange a separate inspection if one appears.
See the current gallery and written package details on the Merton 2011–2014 Ford Edge front bumper and grille kit page.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does this Ford Edge replacement kit include?
The listing includes a bumper cover, front grille assembly, lower bumper cover, bumper grille, and two brackets—six listed items in total.
Is the kit for a Ford Edge with DRL?
No. The product details describe it as without DRL. Compare your vehicle's lamp openings and front-end configuration before ordering.
Does the primed bumper arrive ready in the final vehicle color?
The page lists the bumper cover as primed and does not state a final paint color or color-match service. Confirm finishing requirements with your installer or body shop.
Are all installation fasteners included?
The listing says some screw fasteners are offered but does not specify complete hardware quantity or specifications. Confirm the exact hardware coverage before installation.
Does this article provide exact removal instructions?
No. Fastener locations, tools, torque values, and removal order are not specified on the product page. Use Ford service information or a qualified installer for the vehicle-specific procedure.